Workforce Development

Adult Ed | Continuing Ed | ESL | CVCC Workforce SolutionsReady to Work | Career Coach

Workforce Development and Technical Education encompasses several areas of the College, including the recently rebranded CVCC Workforce Solutions. CVCC offers comprehensive workforce training for workers in every stage of their careers. CVCC Workforce Solutions constantly seeks new and innovative ways to meet the learning needs of the community. Workforce Development currently provides basic skills and job readiness training; short-term, non-credit training; continuing education including online training; manufacturing training; simulation and modeling training; WorkKeys® Job Profiling; and customized training for business and industry. We want you to be a part of what’s new at CVCC. Our goal is to serve our community with the best and most in-demand training programs for businesses and individuals in today’s economy. If there is a course you would like CVCC to offer, we want to hear from you.  Please contact us with your ideas at ivonne.rosado@cv.edu or 334-214-4867.

Important Links

GED Testing/Registration Calendar
Online Continuing Education

Contact Information

The Workforce Development Office is located in Owen Hall – ground floor.

Adult Education Laodecea Seay
laodecea.seay@cv.edu
334-214-4807
Career Coach Azriel Pitts
azriel.pitts@cv.edu
334-214-4869
Continuing Education

  • Online Continuing Education
Ivonne Rosado
ivonne.rosado@cv.edu
334-214-4867
GED Preparation Program Robin Rudd
robin.rudd@cv.edu
334-214-4849
ESL (English as a Second Language) Robin Rudd
robin.rudd@cv.edu
334-214-4849
Ready to Work Program Laodecea Seay
laodecea.seay@cv.edu
334-214-4807
CVCC Workforce Solutions

  • Customized Training Programs
  • WorkKeys® Job Profiling
Dr. Shirley Armstrong
shirley.armstrong@cv.edu
334-291-4964
WorkKeys® Career Readiness Certificate Gloria Canty
gloria.canty@cv.edu
334-291-4942