Health Sciences

Program Information:

ADN | LPN |  MobilityMedical Assisting | CNA | Nursing Student Handbook 14-15 | Nursing Student Handbook 15-16  | Nursing FAQ | Applications | TEAS-V

Important Dates to Remember

August 21 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
September 4 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
September 11 LPN to ADN- Mobility Applications Due by 12:00 p.m. EST
October 9 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
October 30 LPN to ADN- Mobility Letters mailed via Certified Mail
November 13 LPN to ADN- Mobility Acknowledgment Forms Due
November 20 Spring 2016 Nursing Reinstatement Applications Due
November 20 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
November 26-27 College CLOSED- Happy Thanksgiving
December 17 CVCC Fall Graduation Commencement Ceremony
December 18 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
December 23, 2015- January 1, 2016 College CLOSED- Happy Holidays
January 18 College CLOSED- Martin Luther King Jr./ Robert E. Lee Holiday
January 29 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
February 1 LPN and ADN Applications Available in “Applications” (See Above)
February 5 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
February 19 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
March 4 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
March 25 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
March 28-April 1 No Classes- Spring Break
April 8 Summer 2016 Nursing Reinstatement Applications Due
April 8 TEAS V Exam 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET*- Register via atitesting.com
April 15 LPN and ADN Applications Due by 12:00 p.m. EST
May 12 CVCC Spring Graduation Commencement CeremonyRN and CNA Pinning Ceremony

*ALL times are Eastern Time.
Contact Information

Chairperson Resa Lord
resa.lord@cv.edu
334-214-4818
Secretary/Coordinator Heather Lameda
heather.lameda@cv.edu
334-291-4925
Instructor Marquette Brewer
marquette.brewer@cv.edu
334-291-4939
Instructor Teresa Brown
teresa.brown@cv.edu
334-291-4918
Instructor Shawneen Collins
shawneen.collins@cv.edu
334-214-4817
Instructor Montana Dunton
montana.dunton@cv.edu
334-214-4809
Instructor Judy Ennis
judy.ennis@cv.edu
334-214-4808
Instructor Shelly Holt
shelly.holt@cv.edu
334-214-4814
Instructor Bridgett Jackson
bridgett.jackson@cv.edu
334-291-4972
Instructor Tiffini Wright
tiffini.wright@cv.edu
334-214-4825