Business & Information Technology

Business: The Associate in Applied Science in Business program is designed for individuals who will be seeking employment in business, management, supervision, accounting, retail, technical, and office occupations or for professional development leading to increased job satisfaction and enhancement.Students should consult the course description section in the catalog to determine course prerequisites. The Business program consists of a core of 24 semester hours of general education courses, 21 semester hours of business core courses, and the remaining hours selected to concentrate in one of several options, which include Accounting, Banking and Finance, Business, Management and Supervision, and Small Business Management.

Business & Office Technology:  The Associate in Applied Science Business and Office Technology program is designed for individuals seeking employment in office positions. The program consists of a core of 24 semester hours of general education courses, and the balance of hours selected from one of the areas of concentration, which include: Administrative Technology, Legal Administrative Technology, and Medical Administrative Technology. The Administrative Technology option is designed for individuals seeking office positions specializing in information processing leading to management and office supervisory positions.

Computer Information Systems: The Associate in Applied Science Computer Information Systems program is designed for individuals seeking employment as programmers and systems analysts in data processing departments. The students enrolled in the program will learn the techniques for analyzing and understanding problems and implementing the necessary procedures to produce data and information efficiently. The program consists of a core of General Education courses, 3 semester hours of Additional Degree Requirements, and the balance of hours selected from one of the options which include CISCO Networking and Information Technology.

Faculty

Chair, Business & Information Technology Debra Plotts
debra.plotts@cv.edu
334-214-4866
Instructor, Accounting/ Business Bob Dansby
bob.dansby@cv.edu
334-291-4965
Instructor, Art Ann Holderfield
ann.holderfield@cv.edu
334-214-4854
Instructor, Computer Information Systems Sheila Larkin
sheila.larkin@cv.edu
334-291-4949
Instructor, Economics/ Business Beth Mullin
beth.mullin@cv.edu
334-291-4975
Instructor, Computer Information Systems Aurelia Smith
aurelia.smith@cv.edu
334-291-4920
Instructor, Office Administration Susan Young
susan.young@cv.edu
334-291-4904