Math & Science

The Math & Science Division at CVCC is composed of four full-time instructors in mathematics, three full-time instructors in biology and one full-time instructor in physical science and chemistry. Students find that the department is small enough to provide a friendly and informal atmosphere with a great deal of personal contact between faulty members and students. This personal approach allows a large degree of flexibility in the program.

Math & Science Courses

Biology:
Introduction to Biology I & II, Principles of Biology I & II, Human Anatomy & Physiology I & II, General Microbiology

Chemistry:
Intro to Inorganic Chemistry, College Chemistry I & II, Organic Chemistry I & II

Math:
Basic Mathematics, Elementary Algebra, Intermediate College Algebra, Finite Mathematics, Precalculus Algebra, Precalculus Trig, Calculus and its Applications, Calculus I, II & III, Mathematical Applications for Nurses, Linear Algebra, Applied Differential Equations; Math for Elementary Teachers I & II, Mathematics of Finance

Physics/Physical Science:
Physical Science I & II, General Physics I & II, Recitation in Physics I & II, General Physics with Cal I

Faculty

Chair, Math & Science Susan McCollum
susan.mccollum@cv.edu
334-291-4953
Instructor, Biology Dr. Ejinkonye Anekwe
ejinkonye.anekwe@cv.edu
334-291-4952
Instructor, Mathematics Dr. Patricia Boling
patricia.boling@cv.edu
334- 291-4967
Instructor, Mathematics Beth Cox
beth.cox@cv.edu
334-291-4966
Instructor, Biology Merry Cuervo
merry.cuervo@cv.edu
334-291-4958
Instructor, Mathematics Mary Johnson
mary.johnson@cv.edu
334-291-4973
Instructor, Mathematics Shawn Junghans
shawn.junghans@cv.edu
334-291-4955
Instructor, Mathematics Jacques McKinnon
jacques.mckinnon@cv.edu
334-291-4969
Instructor, Chemistry/Physical Science Bianke Wagnon
bianke.wagnon@cv.edu
334-291-4959