Workforce Development

Adult Ed | Continuing Ed | ESL | Green Construction| Public Safety Academy | Training for Business & IndustryReady to Work

CVCC offers comprehensive workforce training for workers in every stage of their careers. Our Workforce Development Division constantly seeks new and innovative ways to meet the learning needs of the community. Workforce Development currently provides basic skills and job readiness training; short-term, non-credit training; continuing education including online training; manufacturing training; simulation and modeling training; WorkKeys® Job Profiling; and customized training for business and industry. We want you to be a part of what’s new at CVCC. Our goal is to serve our community with the best and most in-demand training programs for businesses and individuals in today’s economy. If there is a course you would like CVCC to offer, we want to hear from you.  Please contact us with your ideas at ivonne.rosado@cv.edu or 334-214-4867.

Important Links

GED Testing/Registration Calendar
Healthcare Certificate Programs
Online Continuing Education

Contact Information

The Workforce Development Office is located in Owen Hall – ground floor.

Adult Education Darlene Thompson
darlene.thompson@cv.edu
334-214-4807
Applied Technology Clint Langley
clint.langley@cv.edu
334-214-4853
Continuing Education

  • Healthcare Certificate Programs
  • Online Continuing Education
Ivonne Rosado
ivonne.rosado@cv.edu
334-214-4867
GED Preparation Program Robin Rudd
robin.rudd@cv.edu
334-214-4849
ESL (English as a Second Language) Robin Rudd
robin.rudd@cv.edu
334-214-4849
Green Construction Clint Langley
clint.langley@cv.edu
334-214-4853
Public Safety Academy
Ready to Work Program Anita Newson
anita.newson@cv.edu
334-291-4984
Training for Business and Industry

  • Customized Training Programs
  • WorkKeys® Job Profiling
Dr. Robert Pierce
robert.pierce@cv.edu
334-291-4964
WorkKeys® Career Readiness Certificate Gina Buckley
gina.buckley@cv.edu
334-291-4984